Grass, Fence, Sky

Snapped this while we were walking this morning, along our rural roads.  It was the sky that took my eye initially, then liked the simplicity of the landscape.

A phone call from a lady in Auckland at lunch time asked (ever so nicely) if I would be one of three judges in a “Creative Focus” National and International competition.   I did it two years ago, a huge task some 800 images to judge....any rate, I said yes. Not until July.  

Busy in the garden this afternoon.....summer pruned all my roses, trimmed the edges while Doug mowed all the lawns.....I say all, meaning the lawns around the house, our roadside (living on a corner means two roadsides), our neighbours and our septic tank outfall paddocks (unable to graze as may damage the lines of drip pipes).  It takes a while to do all of this....he mows our neighbours lawns and paddock because he suffers from Multiple Sclerosis.  
Tomorrow we're off to Wellington for Christmas, flying from Timaru.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.