"Me and My Shadow"

Dear Diary,

I guess you could say this is the calm before the storm which will be starting in a few hours.  I can see it approaching on the weather radar on my laptop.  I remember listening to Don Kent, Boston's first weatherman, on the radio in the early 1950's.  He later moved to tv.  He was a legend in New England.  Now, with all the satellites and Doppler radar we can watch the weather in real time.  How far we've come.  So now we wait.  They are saying it won't be too bad, 2-4".  Matt came and did what he could caulking the roof but I may need a new roof so I will be calling in the "big guns" today.  It will be hard to do much in the winter if the snow accumulates but we'll see.  In the meantime, I've got lots of plastic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.