Salty the Snowman

Dear Diary,

More Christmas crafting for me while the cookies baked.  This is an old cut glass salt shaker that I turned into a wee snowman.  The shaker lid became his hat and I sculpted the head out of Model Magic a material I used for years when I was teaching.  The kids loved it and it is easily painted after it air dries. I have to admit that I am a tad bit out of practice but I like his cheery expression and his tiny bead eyes.

Speaking of snow,  we had a surprise fall last night and I woke to a lovely sight.  The snow plows have already come by and I think it is basically over.  I will be packing for a short trip to Massachusetts tomorrow and I guess I will have to do a bit of shoveling too.  No time to make a real snowman I'm afraid.  Salty will have to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.