The Wofflings Of A Doris

By DorisOrDwagon

Icy sprig

As the time ticked away this morning, I decided I'd do the afternoon 'shift' workwise. Had a potter in the garden in the snow during the morning. This was a sprig of something pretty that was sticking out of the green wheely bin and kept catching my eye. I aim to get a decent snowflake with the macro at some point but low light, shaky hands and awkwardly positioned snowflakes don't make for sharp shots!

STILL not read that photography magazine and Postie Don brought me another one today... maybe I'll read that one first. It's a mag I don't usually find much to read in, so in a bid to feel less swamped, I cancelled my subscription on it before Christmas but probably another couple of issues to come. The cover promises techniques for shooting mist and using flash outdoors so actually sounds more interesting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.