The Wofflings Of A Doris

By DorisOrDwagon

You learn something new every day

Today I learnt that this is cow parsley (saw a snowy version in LifeLines journal tonight) and 'Technical Jack' at work enlightened me about QR Codes

Meeting at work was shorter than I thought, which allowed me to nip out with the camera this afternoon, although this means I'm 'behind' on work hours at the moment but not letting that bother me - work/life balance this week has become slightly tilted in favour of life. Sure it will drift the other way at some point and therefore balance again.

Had an emergency blip in mind taken from the bedroom window first thing this morning of the beautiful pink/blue sky behind the Chapel just in case I didn't manage anything else today, but I quite liked this very minimal/high key feel, which couldn't be more of a contrast to the colourful alternative from this morning... but I chose it because it took more effort.

I initially had a short walk up and down the road, looking out for teasels, photographed a couple of horses, some sheep and some barbed wire (I do like barbed wire, especially with the sun behind it), but it was SO cold I could barely feel my fingers even with gloves on, so I headed homewards to spend some time with the cow parsley in a field at the bottom of our road. It's really pretty and delicate and I needed to get into a quite snowy patch of grass to photograph it (so that was the effort part).

Magazine status: half read (fell asleep)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.