Friday 13th????

Feels like it today.
Opened the curtains to see thick white frost.
Next the postman brought a polythene bag with a ragged envelope inside.
See Blip. On Saturday I posted it from Blyth P.O.
It cost £2:80. I nearly fainted and to come back in a state like that isn't on.
Still at this time of year I suppose it's to be expected.Just a pity it was my turn.
Thankfully I had my address sticker on the back else goodness knows where it would have ended up.
The front was completely blank.
The contents were held in by one corner and some were damaged.
Hey Ho.
Next I caught the bus to the Cemetery.I always get off at the main gate and walk to the top where my family are buried.
Today I went to the next stop to find the side gate was locked.
Had to walk all the way back.
I've just dashed away with the smoothing iron to calm down.
It didn't help much.
Never mind worse things happen at sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.