Not much better day

I slid over to the shop first thing.The traffic was bumper to bumper.It's usually bad at that time because of the traffic lights at the school.
I risked life and limb and dodged between the cars.
Pulled the heavy trolley home and collapsed onto the chair.
The postie had brought the above card.I've had one every year since Mika was born.We only exchange Xmas cards as Janina doesn't do emails.
Sad news to say Alex had died in October.I met the German couple in Australia and we've only met up once since then. When Alex was 50 they came to London so I travelled down for the day to meet them ;( 
Next my nephew rang from London because I wasn't answering his emails.
I've been on ages changing passwords etc.I rang up but I couldn't give the sort code.I'll have to go to the Library on Friday to pester the young lad there.
I best stay in tomorrow to be safe ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.