Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Christmas decorations

It truly is mudsville here at the moment - so much rain and so much mud! Dog walks take more time as there is a big clean up required afterwards, of both Xena and the car. I am getting fed up with it, I look forward to drier weather when the mud will just disappear.

After the muddy dog walk I went to do the first of my BIG Christmas grocery shopping  - today my trolley was filled to the top with some of the food required to get us through Christmas, there will be seven people this weekend, then my brother and his partner arrive bringing the number to nine but then Meriel leaves to go home - however each boy counts for about three people eating normal amounts so the numbers I am catering for are larger than the actual number! I say the first of the shopping as I cannot get the fresh produce just yet, so that will have to be this weekend and then I have to go again to collect the meats on the 23rd. The thought of it tires me out...all the shopping and cooking, its a busy time of the year! I think the young woman at the checkout thought I was catering for a hotel - seven dozen eggs which won't last very long with the boys at home and each eating six eggs for breakfast.....

By the time I had unpacked all that shopping and found space for everything it was about 2.45pm before I had my lunch. It was raining and dark so no time for photos, so thankfully the Christmas tree gives many photo opportunities. This will be our first Christmas without Murdoch and his decoration hangs on our tree so he is never forgotten. This little decoration is cute but it looks so sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.