Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Before the haircut!

We have not been out to dinner at restaurants, eating indoors,  since the end of summer, and this weekend I had booked to go to a local restaurant that I felt was one of the few that actually do the Covid safety measures correctly. However I have been feeling very unsure about going and so this morning when I woke up I decided to cancel the booking as I felt it was not worth it - in the end I did not have to cancel the booking as Surrey has now gone into Tier 3 which means all restaurants and pubs are closed once again (except for take away food). It does not really affect us to be in Tier 3, the boys can still play golf and if I am tired of cooking we can get a take away so life carries on much as it did before this latest announcement from the government.

It was such a beautiful sunny day today, I had a great walk in the woods with Xena - Gavin joined us as he was up till 1am last night waiting for something at work to get signed off and he wanted some fresh air. Xena met a very playful Vizsla her age and the two of them ran around like crazy things darting in and out of the trees. 

Tommy has not had his hair cut since 4th October last year when he left to start university. We finally persuaded him to have the ends trimmed and for his hair to be neatened up a bit, so today he went off to the hairdresser to get his hair trimmed - I decided to take some photos before he went. This was taken as he came out of the shower and his hair was still wet, and an extra of him and Xena.

This time next week it will be Christmas Eve which seems crazy, as it does not quite feel like Christmas. I am not looking forward to doing the final pre-Christmas food shopping next week, it is always so busy in normal circumstances so now with the Covid restrictions in the stores it will probably mean back to queues again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.