Lunch with our Uncle

The last day of my sister's visit and lunch with our uncle. Our mum's brother, 10 years younger than her, and the last of his generation. I forgot my camera so I thought I'd set up a little tableau of photos of him as a baby with his mum and dad, our grandparents, and as a young lad. At least I hope it's him. It looks about right but there's no dates or names on the back of the photographs. If I've got it right the baby photo dates from 1936 and the other from about 1940. He was talking about his memories of WW2, his time in the Merchant Navy and his recently published memories of the part of Edinburgh where he grew up and still lives. All very interesting.

Hoping to do a bit of catching up with journals now before the next wave of busy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.