Crail Pottery

About 25 or 30 years ago my auntie was a regular holiday maker in the East Neuk of Fife. She used to buy me a bit of pottery each time she visited. The Crail Pottery still exists but this pattern must have been discontinued ages ago. These three small mugs, plus a milk jug out of sight here, hang under an open shelf in the kitchen. I also have a jar with a lid and a tiny vase all in the same pattern. The mug in the foreground is my favourite. I like its solid shape. At this time of year I'd normally be dusting these mugs, and all the other small cups and mugs I've collected over the years, to fill with mulled wine for visitors. No Christmas party this year and even though I'm still hoping to see some family it'll be outside for a quick coffee. I think we'll need a bigger mug to keep us going.

I've been meaning to blip a bit of my Crail Pottery for a while so here it is. I liked the changing light and focus in this one.

Had my hair trimmed first thing this morning. That's the excitement over for today I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.