Mince Pies

This morning there was a gorgeous sunrise. To beat the rain we had a walk round the university loch where I took 40 photographs of birds. I deleted them all when I looked at them at home. Hopeless! I opted to walk back from the university and had my 10,000 steps under my belt before elevenses. First time I've managed that for a while.

Spent an hour making mince pies which I've blipped. Gluten free pastry is a pain to make so it's rarely more than an annual event. I usually make mince pies to offer friends and neighbours when we have our Christmas do but that's not happening this year of course. I'm going to parcel these up and take a couple round to a few neighbours though. Hope they'll be OK.

Off to a shop soon. That's an event. I'm picking up some organic spray to get rid of the flies on my houseplants. Hope it works. Then a couple of zooms and a walk later to deliver the pies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.