Moon and Bamboo

At 96.7% the moon is a pleasing shape. It will be full in a couple of days' time. I've blipped this before; the moon illuminating the bamboo in my next door neighbour's garden. I hope you like it.

Awake very early. I made the mistake of tuning into the World Service just as the Returning Officer in the North Shropshire by-election gave the result of the count. Well. This news was followed by a programme about astronomy and the vastness of space. I enjoyed it and it got me thinking about the moon. It's been a clear night so I thought I'd have a chance for a lunar blip.

I've already done a LFT because I'm going to the hairdresser this morning. I was wondering whether I should but on various grounds of trust and also whether or not such services will all be shut down again in the new year I'm going to go.

I'm already, despite the lack of sleep, feeling much brisker than I was yesterday. Thank goodness! I have plenty to be getting on with and that starts with finishing the cards and festive messages. I've never been so tardy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.