Festive Ceramics

Every year I blip a Christmas decoration. Usually a tree decoration but this year, to ring the changes, here is a group of small ceramic figures which stand around at this time of year. The angel was made by my friend the artist many years ago at a Camphill Community workshop. I bought it at the advent fair there but I can't remember the year. The large snowman/woman I bought at this year's Garvald sale - ceramicist unknown. The smaller snowman/woman I don't remember buying but it was possibly at Garvald too.

Past Christmas decorations, should you be interested, are here:

2021

2020

2019

2018

2017

2016 

2015 

I've not been out at all today. There have been dire icy pavement warnings on our local WhatsApp group and I'm not risking a tumble. Our kind next door neighbour has cleared the ice from the pavement directly in front of the house.

For an uplifting listen try Open Country from this morning. I love that kind of thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.