Sweet bells, sweet chiming Christmas bells....

I caved in yesterday and put up the tree and some festive decorations. I'm pleased I did though it feels early to me. Mind you I think I say that every year.

I like to blip a tree decoration each year. Past efforts can be seen here:

2020

2019

2018

2017

2016 

2015 


This year, in case they disintegrate soon, are the bells which my elder son made at playgroup circa 1983. Precious to me and of course they come out each year.

Through to see the Lenzie family today. A lovely walk at Lenzie Moss, their nearby nature reserve. Flora went a bit feral chasing deer. They outran her of course but she got good exercise. We didn't go into their house but just came straight home. Since then the weather has deteriorated and it's wet. So mild though.

A quiet evening to come. We've started to watch Vigil which I'm finding cleverly oppressive. Don't think I could be a submariner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.