Get your smokies here

I was up in the town to deliver a Christmas card to the yoga studio. I wanted to thank the teacher for keeping things going so well on line since March. I just had to pop it through the letter box and hope she's in the studio sometime soon.

The town was busy before 09:00 and the Farmers' Market was just setting up. I didn't want to linger but I asked the fishmonger if I could blip the Arbroath Smokies. Smokies are really a delicacy - haddock smoked over a hardwood fire in pairs. I'm very fond of them and indeed of Arbroath. I used to visit there a lot when I was working in my last permanent job and I had some strong work relationships with lovely people.

Last night's 'night out' was fun. We did a quiz of Scottish placenames and had a beverage of choice. All remotely of course. But after two days working hard on a screen I would have so enjoyed seeing these good friends in person. Next Christmas I hope.

There's more remote catching up today and I think it's a baking day thereafter. The weather is properly miserable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.