Please Vote

I had proper insomnia last night. I don't know why because the houseplant event went really well, I was warm, comfortable and Flora slept too. But I'm going to have to survive today on about three hours of restless kip which is pretty hopeless. I'm so glad I'm not juggling work too.

Driving today wouldn't be sensible or responsible given the lack of sleep so I'll be getting the train later to put in a bit more baby practice after she has had another settling in session at nursery. I'd rather get the train anyway.

Usually on election night I lie awake listening to the results as they come in. I'm hoping not to tonight on account of last night's poor show. But polling stations are now open so please, please vote. It's not for me to say what a wise vote is but since 2014 there's been:

The independence referendum
The 2015 Westminster election
The EU referendum 
The 2016 Holyrood election
Local authority elections
The 2017 Westminster election
EU elections
... and now today

I'm preparing for the worst and hoping for the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.