Sunday cycling

This chap was out on his penny farthing bicycle this morning. It's not an everyday sight but he is around reasonably frequently. I don't know him but he gave a cheery wave as he went past which I thought was quite brave. I guess he's confident about his balance. You wouldn't want to tumble from that height. We'd gone for an early (ish) walk as its still dry and not too windy. The forecast is for that to change.

Extra - seasonal cheer on a dull day.

We've decided to put the tree up today. It feels very early to me but we're way behind the times in the locality. Some trees have been up since November and most houses now seem to have them. I've been sorting out decorations for the past couple of days.

The rest of the day will see me corresponding with various people in various ways, cooking, baking and getting ready for a week full of activity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.