Necklace

This is the necklace I was wearing today. Original in extra. My lovely kind and supportive pal said, in a Teams meeting this morning, that it made me look 'elegant'. Elegant is not how I see myself but I took it and thanked her.

Evaluation team meeting today. Lovely to see the others and talk about early themes emerging from the interviews. I still have a tiny bit of work to do on transcripts before the festive break.

In other news I wanted (for entirely non-serious reasons) to speak to my GP today. I phoned the surgery about 08:15 and was offered a face to face appointment this afternoon. After I'd heard the First Minister speaking I phoned back and asked the GP to call me rather than go in to the surgery. This he did. After a very brief discussion he wrote a prescription for an antibiotic which is what I wanted. But I had to say before we hung up how impressed I was and how grateful. I could have gone to the pharmacy but I wanted to check my self diagnosis with the doctor. I found myself feeling quite emotional - I simply have no idea how any front line key worker keeps going these days. GPs are getting a hard time but as my doctor said, though not in a self-pitying way, "we're trying to do our best".

This is an uninspired blip but, so unusually for me, I've not been over the threshold at all today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.