Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Tiny

I found this little wooden jug at the antique market last week when my friend Melody and I went to do some looking and shopping.   Since it was raining all day, I pulled out the light box and set up a still life.

I tried to put some things in the box with the jug to show how little it is.  I still have trouble coming up with things to add to a still life but I guess if I just keep trying one day I will get the knack of how to make them.

It has been six months today since I broke my ankle.  Overall it is doing great.  I am able to hike and walk well but some days like today when the weather is changing it lets me know that it is not "right"!  Mostly just an achy feeling.      I think   what I am feeling is the metal that will be in my leg for the rest of my life.     Thankful that it really has not slowed me down much, just makes me a lot more cautious!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.