Reciclagem

Recycling. In this case discarded water bottles fashioned into a Christmas tree, which I craned out of the tuk-tuk to snap.

A reasonably productive day and some useful work calls. It was excellent talking to a colleague in the UK who’s just returning from a year’s maternity leave. I explained some of the challenges the year has presented and by running through things that have progressed, it was a useful reminder that it’s not been a year solely full of constantly spinning plates. This preceded some good news in the afternoon that some internal funding has been approved for marine programme development that I’ve been pushing. Next year I’ll be able to launch a scoping exercise to understand where we can best help address conservation issues along Mozambique’s spectacular coastline.

At lunchtime I burnt my mouth on a quiche which contained tomato sauce directly out of a furnace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.