Christmas cards

For many years I have prepared my own, personalised Christmas card and sent out significant numbers to friends and relatives.  It seems to be coming far less common now to send physical cards - a combination of concerns about disposable single use cards and the cost of postage, I guess.  However I still feel that a physical card is valuable. It definitely helps me to keep in touch with people whom I see far too infrequently and, I believe, is far more interesting and valuable than a quick email or a general posting on social media.

One consequence of sending out a lot of cards is that we get a lot of cards back in!  The only satisfactory way of dealing with the cards is to hang them, as shown in my blip.  This is just a selection of those we have received so far, and I anticipate receiving many more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.