The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Oil Rainbow

Somebody had an oil spill accident in the Starbucks parking lot. The result was a soft rainbow of color which I had to photograph. I used the Topaz Simplify filter to brighten up the image. You can see the original in the extras.

This morning I took Shelly in for a recheck appointment. All is good. Then the two of us met some of our buddies at Starbucks for coffee and good conversation. 

I took Shelly home so he could meet his buddies and walk while I went to a party given by the Dementia Support Northwest organization. There were lots of folks there I hadn't seen is quite awhile. It was lovely to see them and to share a fantastic lunch spread donated by Silverado and the Bellingham at Orchard. Nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.