The second half of life..

By twigs

Alstromeria

The house continues to be too quiet....way too quiet.  I've kept myself busy most of the day which has been good.  The garden furniture's bi-annual hose, scrub and re-oil was started, a coffee meeting with C from Camera Club about who is running what next year and how things might work, a little gardening, a little housework and cleaning.  All good things to do.  I also found myself tidying away LB's cat bowls, his medications, his unopened foods, his blanket.  Those things didn't feel good to be doing :(

Today's image is an alstromeria bloom from the garden.  I planted this a few years ago when I didn't know they spread like weeds unless they're heavily controlled!  After a couple of years I realised my mistake and worked to get most of them out of the garden beds.  I didn't want to lose them completely though so put a few corms into a pot so now I get the pleasure of the blooms but without the need to scour the beds at the end of summer for rogue corms. Definitely a win!

Cybil is now sold and I have received the funds.  All that's left is for the purchaser to arrange to come and pick her up.  It will be good to reclaim my driveway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.