The second half of life..

By twigs

Christmas Lights

Well......at a stretch.  They are lights, they are adorning bits of a tree and it is almost Christmas.  

It's been a quiet, subdued day.  It was lovely that J popped round late afternoon with a gift of some gorgeous lilies from her garden and a small bottle of bubbles to celebrate LB's long and happy life.  Thanks J - that's exactly what I needed.

The mighty Cybil was finally sold a couple of days ago and the new owner took possession today.  Despite having bought my bigger van, Gerty, almost a year ago, I have found some reluctance on my part to part with Cybil.  She is smaller, niftier and probably more economical and they're qualities it's taken me a long time to accept I can live without and give up in favour of comfort.  But I've got there, and now Cybil belongs to a nice man who I am sure will get as much enjoyment from tripping around in her as I have for the past 7.5 years.

And the other bonus of selling her.....?  I get to reclaim part of my driveway :D !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.