THROUGH THE ROUND WINDOW.....

Those of you of a certain age from the UK will know that saying comes from the children's TV programme - Play School (I was already well into adulthood myself but for some reason it still evokes childhood memories!!!).  

The photo is of a recent visit to the cafe at Lowther Castle (before the snow).  Just the cafe and I forgot to write about that for some reason eeeeekkkk!!!  I'd forgotten I'd taken the photos - it was on an SD card that I've just edited today *sigh*.

The photo is tknd had my hair cut and greys removed in Grange this morning.  Them home  put in my collage for the EDPS Camera Club.  It's a seasonal challenge and I've chosen this year to make it solely on Christmas.  We have one a photo a day from 1 to 30.  It's been a very enjoyable challenge and great to see other people's ideas, inspirations and great photos.

Sadly G returns to Edinburgh today, but he is more relaxed and has had some respite so all is good.  Then I have a few days to get the house ready for Mum's Christmas visit.  G will be back at the end of Feb for more respite.

As there are roadworks in Kendal causing long delays on the A65 towards Oxenholme we're going to leave extra early, so may end up sitting in the waiting room for a while.  Still better early than late.

Hope you are all OK.  Thank you so much for continuing to drop by and all your stars and comments they are all greatly appreciated.  Take care see you all tomorrow.

NOTE:  Photo not taken today, but edited today,  hope that's OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.