SCROOGE

Quiet morning straightening up after G's departure yesterday.  Then this afternoon onto the U3A Digital Photography Club, where we had Part of Winter Photography subject followed by some photos taken by members of either winter scenes or the Grange Christmas Tree Festival.

The photo is of Hubby's own special bauble on our tree 'cos when we mention Christmas he always says"Bah Humbug", but really he enjoys some of it .  It also comes from my all time ever favourite story "A Christmas Carol", am deciding which version to watch this year.  Probably Alistair Sim as he is by far the best.  

I also like listening to Tom Baker (4th Doctor Who) reading it on my CD player in the car.  However I won't be watching the latest travesty on offer on the TV.   I say that because apparently it has swearing and sexual scenes in it - aaarrrgghhh - Not for me, not in that wonderful story.  To be fair I hate it when my favourite books or stories are changed, why not just use the huge amount of talent out there and create a brand new story!!!!

Sorry little rant over.

Going to go out tonight to one of Rob's friends houses, after they've been for their usual Thursday night drinks.  We're going for Pizza and a chat, which will be nice.

Apparently by editing a photo on the actual date is bending the rules (which is what I did yesterday), apologies for that, so I won't do that again.  I'll find something to snap on the day.

Thank you for continuing to drop by and for all your lovely comments.  Take care and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.