Lazy

Oh boy, where do I start?

I overslept until 07.45. Usually I wake up naturally anytime between 05.30 and 06.30. I was an hour late getting to work!

Work itself was manic. 

It had its fun moments however. It was the Party's official year end dinner & disco in Edinburgh last night, which I got an exemption from on the grounds of old age. All morning we watched a stream of emails from Party staffers who had lost various items of clothing at/after the party! 

Some obviously had a very good time. 

At 14.30 the Cabinet Secretary made a statement about the future of the current train operating franchise for Scotland. Fortunately I had the foresight to watch it. 

It will not be extended, and within 5 minutes of him sitting down the local newspaper was on the phone for the Boss' comments. Deadline 16.00...

The Blip is a woodland path near my house which follows the main road into the town centre, and I took it this morning to get to the Office. I don't think it is visible, but about 100m in front of me is a deer. We looked at each other for a while, and when I moved forward it ran off into the trees. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.