News

The clock ticks down...

Work was much more placid today, and having set the alarm, I got up on time and started the day more comfortably. 

Every morning one of us has to review the regional daily newspaper, plus the local weekly on Thursdays, to see what might be relevant to our work. 

Since work was so calm, the Goth reviewed them first, and then I did it too. Sometimes you can't be too careful. 

The local paper carried the ScotRail story I had to panic about move quickly on yesterday, and the Boss' comments were printed just the way I wrote them. Success. 

I was challenged by having a phone conversation in French with a Belgian constituent. It may be the first time I have had to speak another language since I started the job. 

Well, my weekend has started and next week I only work 1.5 days. Yes, counting down. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.