09:00

Dark. Wet. Horrible. 

The Blip was taken on my way to the Office this morning. 

Last night I checked the weather forecast. Dry. This morning I checked the forecast again. The same. When I left the house it was hard to tell what was going on - still dark - but I felt a few spots of rain. 

I was committed by then, but it rained all the way to the Office. Not heavy rain, but certainly enough to make me grumpy. 

After that - while I was in the Office - it was mostly sunny.  

It was a busy day at work as usual. Being there was definitely better than being at home, but still 90% of the caseload was the fallout from Covid 19. 

I suppose it will be worse tomorrow. All the usual suspects will find some reason to complain. 

It was still dry when I walked home, so that was nice. 

In terms of the rest of humanity, no-one tried to drive over the top of me while I was using a pedestrian crossing. This counts as positive. 

No Covidiots tried to infect me - the pavements are quiet at at 9am and 5pm on Saturdays. Even my dash out for a sandwich at lunchtime was Covidiot free. 

No-one phoned the Office to annoy me - not even the Boss. 

I did see an interesting email from HR at Parliament. Last week they had a workshop - virtual obviously - to help us deal with people who are suicidal when they contact us. Turns out it was the most subscribed workshop they have ever done. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.