Downhill

Sunday has been pretty much like yesterday, although I did not get wet walking to work. It was a much better start to the day.
 
My Saturday energy had dissipated a bit following yesterday’s announcements about restriction level changes. They will not affect my plans for Friday, but the shambolic approach from our neighbours down south is quite frightening.
 
The afternoon was brightened up by some real human interaction. The Boss’ former office manager stopped as she was walking past, so I took a risk and opened the door for a wee gossip. She is not a risk, and like me she is very careful about distancing, but the others passing in the street… 14 days isn’t it? Or is it 10 days now?
 
Tomorrow’s big challenge will be to try to sort out what days I am working next week. Saturday is a public holiday, but what is the point of taking the time off just to sit in the house for the 4th consecutive day? Maybe the Boss will let me work.*
 
Then again, I have 16 days (4 weeks, in other words) of holiday to take between now and the end of March. But what is the point of… oh well.

The Blip is sunrise (08:45, or thereby) as I walked to work. 
 
 
*Yes, it has come to that. Sad old bastard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.