Unravelling

Another full on day-will never get through my to do list, tidy up my office and empty my email box at this rate!
Home when we got turfed our for a fire alarm so did the last meeting by phone as I walked home. The builders who’d been in doing snagging had thankfully not made a mess so there was less to do than I’d feared in prep for the knitting group coming round.
Thought I’d wrap presents for the office but couldn’t find one of them - so started a hunt that carried on after the group left for the lost book. Sooo frustrating, I even looked in the bins and the fridge and under the beds. Eventually found it after midnight in my underwear drawer under a box of tights that I’d bought the same day. Good grief I’ll lose my head at this rate!
Knitting group was lovely...I started a beanie hat in some desperation to have a project to do. The others are all working on unbelievably complex and beautiful things but my sore thumbs/wrists won’t really let me. Nice to chat and eat and laugh with them all though so I’ll hang on in there.
Late night...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.