RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Saladita Surfboards

We are trying to cram in as much as possible during our daughter's final week. Today it was a morning trip to Saladita, a surfing community a half hour up the coast, where I had my best success last year attempting to surf. The waves were smaller than usual, which was good for us beginning surfers. The small waves did, however, limit the number of action photos (even though my daughter and I both stood up on a couple of waves) to approximately none. Fortunately, Lourdes Restaurant, where we enjoyed an after session snack, provided a lot of opportunities for "still-life" photos. I loved the way the light curled around these boards, making them look like they were illuminated from inside and really complementing the harmonious colors of the scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.