Water, wine and wisdom

Final peer review group meeting of the year. We have to meet regularly and total at least ten hours per year. Although the group reached that minimum target a couple or more months ago, all of us had missed at least one meeting. 

This was our first time at Carmen's Eatery, Bar and Lounge. Perhaps just a tad noisy for the old ears that at least four of us have. Great food. Ample supply of water to prevent drinking wine to slake thirst. Very nice wines. Collective wisdom the reason we meet and talk. 

I rode back to this sort-of cafe after getting home after another long day at work (but shorter than yesterday). With daylight saving, and almost the longest day of the year, it was a daylight ride home. Means that S was not worried about me in the dark on busy roads. I tied my bike to the rails while we were inside. Probably didn't need to but .... The bike is my extra for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.