Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

The Whaletail

This is one of my favourite places in Lancaster. Its hidden down this little alley and up some stairs. It serves exclusively veggie fayre but its great quality and price too. Definitely a Lancaster gem. I added a bit of an antiquey filter to it too.

Yesterday was a weird day, I was super tired all day and the evening was a write off. After our meal I was too tired to take in what I was doing, including writing anything meaningful on my blip. I guess some days go like that.

Today was pretty good. I had the first of a new module about Spain in the Franco era. The tutor is my least favourite tutor usually (he takes me for grammar and dislikes my questioning when I dont understand simple things) but today he was great. I get the feeling this is very much what he wants to teach and is therefore enthused and excited to tell us about it. Where as Grammar is just something he has to do as part of his job. Either way this module should be fun, even if it does include a mountain of reading!

After class I nipped home as I had an appointment with the foot lady at the running shop to get some moulded insoles. Hopefully that should help sort out my posture and help lend some strength to my ankle when I run. I also got my film developed from when Katie visited before christmas (and some praise from the nice lady in Max Speilmann, Thanks nice lady!)

More dissertation work this evening and then the first PhotoSoc social of the year. I was a bit lax in going last year - life seemed to get in the way. It was nice to see people and have a chat. hopefully we'll get out with the camera's somewhere cool soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.