Groningen City

Bas and I payed yet another visit at the Martini Hospital this morning.
Yesterday his hand therapist advised us to go there, because part of the wound on his finger isn't doing what it is supposed to do, it doesn't close.
A surgeon checked the wound on his finger, but wasn't convinced there was a problem. He cleaned it a bit and advised Bas to let it dry by air, in other words: No bandage or plaster anymore, despite the fact that the  stitches that are still in. It was a relief to hear nothing is wrong.
Stitches will come out next Monday. Now our fingers are crossed for a closing wound.

After we left the parking garage, Bas suggested to have a look at the rooftop of the new building Groninger Forum. Good idea!!

It was fun to do that, although I must confess I was a bit disapointed.
The view was great, but it turned out you had to look through glass and red-white tape kept us even well away from that glass. But, I managed this iphone-shot, while sticking my arms in the air above the glass.
Maybe I am too spoiled by my drone, I am used to these kind of views I guess.

So, first Martini Hospital, and after that a view at the famous Martini Tower and Church. It suits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.