Out and About

By LeslieBigos

Green Lake in the Winter

Green Lake in Seattle is a beloved park in the city. It's in the middle of urban neighborhoods and it provides a 2.8 mile walking/skating/biking path. The lake provides a preserve for many birds. It is surrounded by a lot of older trees as well.

I can usually get my sons to walk around Green Lake with me at least once a year. Generally, I can lure them with a pastry and a large hot chocolate is enough to get them out and about. The lake has been the backdrop of many nice photos.

Today, my friend Kim and I took a break from our busy work schedules and walked around the lake and then had a nice lunch.

It was yet another overcast day in Seattle but the lake was still and we saw these ducks hanging out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.