Out and About

By LeslieBigos

Chocolati Cafe

Today, I went in search of a set of lost car keys. I retraced my steps and visited parking lots, restaurants and businesses near where I had visited yesterday.

I knew it was a long shot to find lost car keys, but I gave it a college-try. One place I stopped -- the Greenwood Community Center -- the desk clerk pulled out a bag of about 8 sets of keys: none mine!

One stop that I made was near the Chocolati cafe. Disconsolate about the loss of my keys, I thought I would cheer myself up with a nice cup of hot chocolate.

Chocolati makes the best hot chocolate. They have a vat of molten chocolate which they pour into a cup as the base of the recipe. I ordered the salted caramel hot chocolate so they sprinkled granular salt in the mug, squirted in some caramel and then added the steaming hot milk.

The hot chocolate was so delicious. I loved the occasional crunch of a granule of salt as a drank the creamy liquid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.