Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Kindness

A lot of kindness has come my way today.  My daughter has been looking after me and making cups of tea and veg soup and Hazel came to sit on my bed to make sure I was okay. (She's looking a little worried here, isn't she?)   And all of you have been wondeerfully kind too - thank you so much, I feel very spoilt.  Oh, and for all of you who talked about the pain of shingles, I can confirm, it is the most painful thing ever to come my way.  However, I think all these pills are beginning to take the edge off.

I'm still not commenting tonight, except for thankyous, because sitting is so uncomfortable.  Please please don't feel you have to comment on mine.

And have a happy Thursday evening - or wherever you've got to in your part of the world ;))

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.