Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Gas bags

Into town today for yet another socially distanced coffee afternoon wih a friend, and very pleasant it was too.  The owner of this lovely face was selling balloons on the High Street.  No-one much was buying.  She looked very bored and was consequently delighted to have me turn the camera on her.

But now, I understand, thanks to the last minute nature of government edicts, our Christmas plans are in disarray.  Heaven knows what's going to happen. I need to get my head around this.  Yes it's difficult, but why are BJ and co. always behind the curve??  And are they really prepared to inflict a no-deal Brexit on us on top of everything? 

Okay, rant over, just ignore me.. Phew!

Hope you're all okay, lovely peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.