Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Advent calendar

One of the streets in Winchester has decided to get together and decorate a window in each house to make an advent calendar (a few of you may have seen it on the local early evening tv news).  Every night one more is lit up.  I thought it a lovely idea, so as I came back from dropping something off at the surgery I nipped up here to see what there was so far.   The main one's stunning, don't you think?  The first Extra shows one at a friend's house, also very beautiful, and the second Extra is another eyecatcher!

One I was really hoping to see was unfortunately not lit up early enough for me to catch it.  Still, there's always an option of going back another night, so who knows...

Happy Friday night and have a good weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.