Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Christmas eating

Yes, I went to the reserve early, hoping to see the deer.  It was a no-show, I'm afraid, as it's been for a little while now.  I think they've been put off by the quantity of work being done on the flood defences and the building of flats for the homeless - both great projects, but rather noisy.

However, the robins are around in force - far more than last year and all apparently eager for mealworms.  So I'm afraid it's another Christmas shot from me ;))

It's been a beautiful sunny day and after lunch I met up with a friend for a catch-up.  We sat outside the Eclipse and drank coffee and I had my first mince pies of the season.  Without thinking we ordered mince pies and mulled wine (writ large on the suggestions board), but of course you can't drink even something as innocuous as mulled wine without at a Scotch egg.  Hahaha!

Okay, that's me.  Happy Thursday evening/Friday morning  xx

PS: Very little commenting capability again tonight, I'm afraid - so very sorry  ;(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.