Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Such a nice day

today.

After a swim with 6 others in the rain (and then changing into wet clothes), I had a much deserved coffee and mince pie in seafront coffee shop. (See extra)

This afternoon I made my Sweet’n’Sour Cranberry Sauce for my 11 neighbours and 6 Early Swimmers and you can see my efforts in my main blip. I ran out of small jam jars and had to use some of my good wine glasses instead. I put small squares of fabric over the little wax circular thingys and they get a free wine glass to boot.

And the doorbell ding donged in the late afternoon and there the lady from my absolutely favourite flower shop in Bray (Fleurtique) stood with a gorgeous bouquet of flowers for me. Such lovely flowers - I was delighted. And from a blipper too. All the way from the UK. How lovely was that!

Thank you so much - you made my day. I love them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.