Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Late morning swim

on a breezy, light filled, lovely day.

My extra shows where I normally swim but after swimming i walked along the beach because although breezy, the air was fresh and invigorating. The light was changing by the minute and the sky was full of swirls and sun bursts.

In the distance I could hear a daddy and his little daughter. She was squealing with delight as she repeatedly disobeyed him and ran towards the waves. It was so lovely as they were both happy just to be together and by the sea. He had to keep plucking her from the waves and she must have been wet through. I hope when she is a big grown woman she remembers this happy time with her father.

I left 3 bags to the charity shop - skirts and dresses and shoes. At least 10 of these skirts are immortalised in blips - yes you heard right 10) . Went to Supervalu and got my messages (in Dublin that means groceries, or anything else really)

and home now to have link up with my art class (sans muinteoir) to have the banter.

I have to be honest but I just love this photo.

*****

Just heard of the death of Tim Severin

RIP

https://youtu.be/SvEXDn5AvWQ

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.