Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

7.30am

before Her Worship rose from her slumbers, I had a lovely swim. You can see me here just before I dipped. Such a morning and we are in solstice time

Please if you have a moment, take a look at the Heritage Ireland live stream from Newgrange this morning. It is also available tomorrow. It was a perfect morning on the east coast for the light to come in to the chamber.

https://heritageireland.ie/

I had a walk along the prom as the good people of Bray came out and I listened to some music

Gino’s Gelato were cranking up for a busy day (extra) and the coffee shops were roasting. I love Sundays as no rush to work, no house work (my rules) and tasty savoury food to be eaten. I will be watching a good movie this afternoon Priscilla - and generally intend to be slothful for the day.

Sundays are sacred - do what you enjoy but take care to rest too. It’s written. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.