Christmas presents

Today we said goodbye to my boss over the last 6 years. She will start a new job from 1st of January. I have had a good relationship with her, so it was a moving goodbye. 

I spent 2 hours in the training hall after work. 

Hero and Gollum are working on new routines. Biscuit is an old man and I like to teach him silly stuff just for the fun of it. Today I got him to steal a Christmas present from the table and bring it to me using free shaping.

"Free shaping is a type of animal training where you teach the behaviours in gradual steps using a marker , like a clicker , and rewards. Shaping can be a great way to teach some difficult behaviours, expand your animal's capabilities, exercise your animal's brain, and build your chops as a trainer."
Karen Pryor

I did my shopping on the way home, so if I am lucky, I might not need to go to the shops again until after Christmas.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.