19122019

Today we visited our market uphill to get some colinabo (Brassica napobrassica) to make some Lanttulaatikko for Christmas (swede or rutabaga casserole) which is my favorite traditional Finnish Christmas dish. I'm going to make one casserole of colinabos and one of carrots. I also got 5kg of oranges from the market.

I had horrible headache borderlining migraine last night. I took another pill 5:30 in the morning and managed to sleep some more. But after a good breakfast and long walk to the beach, I've been better.

I did a pug dress for myself. I don't remember if I told about my fab thrift shop find: pug sheets. I dyed the fabric violet, and today I cut it to a dress. You can see it here: https://www.instagram.com/p/B6QxTNIohNy/

It's kind of cooky dress, but it makes me smile. The dress I posted before that is the same kind I made for Rachel as a Christmas present. I have no idea what I'll do for Jennifer... Should I make a dress like this, but in small size?

Photo from my walk when I'm approaching the beach. I walk 1km along the beach. It's very calming to my mind, but gets my heart rate up as the sand is soft which makes it heavier to walk.

Tomorrow our I-don't-know-how-manyeth storm reaches us. It's gonna be windy and rainy and grey. Once again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.