New reality day 144

Another quick blip before work.

As you can see it's so beautiful with the snow all around. Too bad that the temperature will rise from this evening so at least some of it will melt. At the moment I'd say we have about 3cm. So first snow is definitely already on the ground.

My dad is still in the ICU. He managed to lock his phone and he's the only one who can ask for the PUK code, so I've been trying to find a solution to this all morning. The easiest seems to be now that my mum will go buy a spare phone and a prepaid for it. Take it to the hospital door to be delivered, as all visiting is now forbidden due to Corona. At least tat way he can receive calls during Christmas which he will most likely stay in the hospital.

I've received few very short emails from him. (He has a tablet without sim, but hospital has some kind of Wi-Fy. He's not in pain as the medicine is good, but it's not easy. Progress is still expected. I'm starting to be able to "breath again".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.