May The Force Be With You

I met Ann by the Hyundai car showroom this morning.  I've been thinking of changing the car, and we think a hybrid would be best, the infrastructure  for all-electric cars not yet really in place. So I'd whittled them down to either a Hyundai or a Toyota.  Luckily the Toyota showroom is in the same road and we met a nice young man who wasn't too pushy.

We walked to Henley Street for a couple of last-minute presents and a drink at Nero, followed by lunch at Pret.

Whilst Ann popped into the Blue Cross I went to the Picture House to book tickets for the new Star Wars film opening today.  This is a seasonal tradition where we all, well four of us, go to the cinema to see the latest episode of the saga. We'll be going between Christmas and the New Year.

As an introduction the cinema is presenting a marathon 8 hours plus showing tonight of the Star Wars films VII, VIII and IX, I don't think I have the stamina to sit through that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.