Dreary

It rained today, it rained all day!  As if we hadn't had enough, the wet stuff keeps on coming. I wouldn't mind if it was snow, at least that would be seasonal, but all we have is more rain, cold, wet, miserable.

Sorry, I'm in a bit of a down mood at the moment, no doubt tomorrow I'll be back to my sparkling self (when was that?). 

Blood test this morning, another two scheduled for the beginning of January.  Never mind, at least it gets me out of the house, traipsing up to the surgery.  Ann was working this afternoon so we had a drink in Pret before she went in and I braved the wind and the rain and the storm and the threat of a blown inside out brolly back to the car.

It was even too bad to stop to take a rainy-day photo, so I had to hunt around at home for something.  As today is Flower Friday, hosted by Biker Bear, I picked on the pink Azalea being admired by the cat.  Not one of my better pictures (were there any?) but it'll have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.